request a project
Who We Are
 

UC Riverside's Student Affairs Marketing & Communications (SAMC) is a staff of multi-talented marketing writers, graphic designers, web and mobile designers, and a photographer/videographer.

All of our staff come from outside higher education and have more than 200+ collective years working in the advertising, marketing, publishing and entertainment fields.

What We Do
 
  1. We provide creative and meaningful electronic, print, and email communications to compel UC Riverside prospective students and parents, as well as current students, to take action.
  2. We create, market, and bring visibility to events, programs and services offered within UC Riverside's Division of Student Affairs.
  3. We increase awareness of campus, regional, national and international resources available to current and prospective UC Riverside students. Learn more about submitting a marketing request and our creative process.

Meet our team

Patricia Daly - Director
Patricia Daly
Director
patricia.daly@ucr.edu
 951-827-6068
Luis Bravo - Assistant Director
Luis Bravo
Assistant Director
luis.bravo@ucr.edu
 951-827-2780
Jeff Girod - Visual Content and Web Manager
Jeff Girod
Senior Visual Content Manager
jeff.girod@ucr.edu
 951-827-2790
Robert Almanzar - Sr. Graphic Designer
Bob Almanzar
Marketing & Promotions Graphic Designer
robert.almazar@ucr.edu
 951-827-9356
Caitlin Biljan - Sr. Creative Copywriter
Caitlin Biljan
Senior Web Writer
caitlin.biljan@ucr.edu
 951-827-2866
Melissa Cordoba
Melissa Cordoba
Graphic/New Media Designer
melissa.cordoba@ucr.edu
 951-827-4122
Cortney Crooms
Cortney Crooms
Financial & Administrative Support Coordinator
cortney.crooms@ucr.edu
951-827-7865
Rick Donato - Front End Designer
Rick Donato
Front End Designer
rick.donato@ucr.edu
 951-827-2778
Out-of-State Graphic/New Media Designer - Evan Fields
Evan Fields
Out-of-State Graphic/New Media Designer
evan.fields@ucr.edu
951-827-7870
Omar Gonzalez - Video Design and Production Specialists
Omar Gonzalez
Video Design and Production Specialist
omar.gonzalez@ucr.edu
 951-827-5676
Claressa Jaen - Graphic/New Media Designer

Claressa Jaen
Graphic/New Media Designer
claressa.jaen@ucr.edu
951-827-5691

Johnny Lam - Graphic/New Media Designer
Johnny Lam
International Recruitment Graphic/Web Designer
johnny.lam@ucr.edu
951-827-5675
Victor Perry - Sr. Graphic Designer
Victor Perry
Senior Graphic Designer
victor.perry@ucr.edu
 951-827-2308
Melbert Sebayan - Graphic Designer and New Media Specialist
Melbert Sebayan
Graphic Designer and New Media Specialist
melbert.sebayan@ucr.edu
 951-827-5674
Paul Simon - Interactive Media and Web Designer
Paul Simon
Interactive Media & Web Designer
paul@ucr.edu
 951-827-2779
Devlin Smith - Marketing Communications Specialist
Devlin Smith
Marketing Communications Specialist
devlin.smith@ucr.edu
951-827-7868
Erin Staley - International Recruitment Creative Copywriter
Erin Staley
International Recruitment Creative Copywriter
erin.staley@ucr.edu
951-827-2864
Last Modified: 10/10/17